Committee Members

The chair of the Review Committee was Professor Steve Wesselingh, the Executive Director of the South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute. Read about Professor Wesselingh’s credentials.

Other members included:

  • An infectious disease physician
  • An HIV clinician
  • A haemophilia patient advocate
  • An ethicist
  • An epidemiologist
  • An LGBTQ+ group representative
  • A sex worker representative
  • An HIV patient group representative
  • A public health clinician

    Relevant Links

    UK Advisory Committee on Safety of Blood, Tissues and Organs – ‘Donor Selection Criteria Report (2017)

    Transfusion-Transmissible Infections in Australia – 2017 Surveillance Report

    Back to top